Field of Glory Game Report (Part I)

Earlier this month, Mark and I played another game of Field of Glory. I wanted to play a later era battle as I am working on a 10mm Wars of the Roses army (then a second one to fight the first). Mark provided the figures for a French Ordinance army (which I played) and an Italian Condotta army (which he played). It was a very close game. I seemed to be winning for most of the game and then Mark used his mounted crossbowmen to do me in (at least that’s what it seemed like to me). That gives Mark an unbroken series of wins in the Ancient/Medieval games we have played. I’ve learned that I am the sort of player that does better with direct attack armies rather than those with all sorts of pesky skirmishing missile troops. The downside is that I am not very good fighting enemy forces with all of those pesky skirmishing missile troops.

I have enjoyed Field of Glory so much that I have purchased the rules and four of the supplements. Field of Glory has been the only set of Ancient/Medieval rules that I have ever really enjoyed (Piquet was close but not quite there for this period).  

Thanks to Mark for making the game report and taking all the pictures. I just played the game and posted the report.

Part 1

 Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Leave a Reply

