Why Board and Miniature Wargames are better!

The National WWII Museum has a good explanation as to why board and miniature wargames (I have played a lot of both) are better than electronic games. I think first person shooter games are possibly the worst development in games in my lifetime.

See: http://www.nationalww2museum.org/learn/educational-wwii-wargaming/choosing-wargames.html

2 Responses to Why Board and Miniature Wargames are better!

  1. Colin Dunnigan says:

    Jeff,

    I find myself ambivalent about FPS games. Back in the early 90s, when such games as Doom and Quake were released; I found them an enjoyable diversion (not to mention corny as hell). The recent stuff is so graphically explicit that I can’t even watch them, let alone play them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

