Revised Cowpens Scenario for Volley & Bayonet: Road to Glory

Last Sunday Mark and I did play the Battle of Cowpens with Piquet: Field of Battle. Well it didn’t work, not at all for me. I’ll post more on that when Mark is able to send me the picture of the game. Because of that I reviewed what I wanted to use for my American Revolution games. I sort of like the General de Brigade rules that British Grenadier is based on, but I don’t really like the way disruption points and how they are rallied off in the British Grenadier rules, so they are out. As I noted earlier, I didn’t warm up to Black Powder. I think any rules with the potential for triple moves just really turns me off. In a reply to my comments, Mark noted that I really wanted rules that were “new age old school.”  I’m thinking about going back to Volley & Bayonet. Because of that, I revisited my Cowpens scenario. I have made some revisions based on some comments by the late Greg Novak, “Mr. VnB AWI”. Here is the revised scenario:

Cowpens 1-50 Dec 2012

3 Responses to Revised Cowpens Scenario for Volley & Bayonet: Road to Glory

  1. Dave Gamer says:

    You state about Black Powder: “I think any rules with the potential for triple moves just really turns me off. ”

    But I thought you liked Piquet: Field of Battle, where triple moves are fairly common – heck if you pull 3 Move cards in a row you cold move 9 times in a row!

    Like

Leave a Reply

