Revised OB for Second Bull Run (Volley & Bayonet)

I’m still on sort of a vacation from actually playing wargames, but I’m still thinking about what I’d like to play in the future. I’ve been working on my 6mm Addlers for playing the American Civil War with Volley & Bayonet. As I slowly complete more units/stands, I’ve been looking at a few scenarios to play before trying the big campaign, or at least part of the campaign. I’ve got enough stands for Shiloh (with my revised order of battle and map). Another medium sized battle I’ve looked at was Second Bull Run (Second Manassas for those who lost the war). I have found some detailed sources and have come up with a revised order of battle for this scenario, which can be found in the Volley & Bayonet Battles of the American Civil War supplement. The scenario in the supplement book was incomplete, but you can find the missing information in the errata file for the supplement, which I have also included below (it can also be found on the Volley and Bayonet web page).

Here is the revised order of battle: Second Bull Run OB

Here is the errata file for the Battles of the American Civil War supplement: battles_acw_errata (from the Volley and Bayonet Webpage: http://volleyandbayonet.wordpress.com/)

These two files (I can’t remember where I found them) have very detailed orders of battle for this era:

Union: Copy of secondbullrunoobunion

Confederate: Copy of secondbullrunoobconfederate

3 Responses to Revised OB for Second Bull Run (Volley & Bayonet)

  1. jdglasco says:

    Keith, you seem to have missed this part in the post “(it can also be found on the Volley and Bayonet web page).”

    Like

  2. TWR says:

    Interesting that you have lifted a copy of the errata file from my V&B website and posted it here without any acknowledgement. While I don’t hold copyright it would have been reasonable to provide some acknowledgement and a link to my site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

