I’ll be back soon!

I am not dead yet! (to quote a line from Monty Python). My new puppy is still taking up a lot of time with her dog schools and training. I wish dogs potty trained as quickly as cats! I’ve been rebasing my 15mm American Revolution figures of Piquet; yes the original version, not Field of Battle, which is good for multi-player games, but I like the more detailed original Piquet for 1 or 2 player games. I like Volley and Bayonet, but Piquet won out for tactical American Revolution games. One thing I need to do is get a camera or something that will take pictures as it seems that you really need pictures for a blog these days.

Otherwise I’ve devoted most of my hobby time to painting new figures as I think I have got a lifetime of unpainted figures to work through. My other projects include rebasing my 6mm (really 8mm Adlers) to try out Fast Play Grande Armee and give my American Civil War version of Fast Play Grande Armee a few more gos as I’ve had some new ideas about how to make that work. I’ve been also thinking about World War Two as I have a lot of 1/285th scale figures (I’m still interested in Nuts! by Two Hour Wargames for 15mm skirmish games). After spending too much time reading about rules, my World War Two choices have come down to either original Piquet (with heavily revised rules) or Command Decision. Piquet will take some work to create my own version of a World War Two supplement, but it is easier and more fun to play. Command Decision is more complete, but I don’t really like the Test of Battle version and the version I do like (3rd edition) makes my head swim when I look at all those little support and command stand. I’ll post more about my adventures with World War Two rules later.

I am also thinking about renaming my blog to go along with my new interests, but that will come later.

One Response to I’ll be back soon!

  1. Mark says:

    Good to hear you are still among the living. I look forward to your resurgence (and perhaps a photo or two of gaming with the puppy.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

