American Return October 1777

I’ll slowly post some of the primary sources I found in my Saratoga research for others to use. I spent hours looking for these and I have a strong Google-Fu (search abilities). I wish someone else had posted all of the primary sources on their site. The first is a return of American forces for October 1777 (Saratoga I). It doesn’t have all of the militia units, but it does have the returns for each Continental brigade (I have never found or seen references to a surviving regimental return) and the militia attached to each Continental brigade.

American Forces Saratoga Oct 1777

Leave a Reply

