Bennington Order of Battle (August 16, 1777)

Click on the link below for my order of battle for the Battle of Bennington (August 16, 1777). I tried to paste the text here but alas the WordPress blog won’t let me put in the proper indentions. I’ve used about 30 sources to complete this order of battle, but I somehow forgot to write all of them down!

Bennington Aug 1777

(Note I revised the above order of battle on May 12 based on feedback I got from The Miniatures Page)

2 Responses to Bennington Order of Battle (August 16, 1777)

  1. jdglasco says:

    Greenknight,

    This was a hard OB to put together. Eventually I found a lot of information about the militia units from old books that you can find on the Internet. Much to my surprise I also found a fair number of primary sources as well, like Riedesel’s Journal. Even with some good Google-Fu, it took me a few nights to find all of the information about the odd units in this battle.

    Like

  2. greenknight4 says:

    TY for the oob. I ran this scenario last fall at a convention in Vermont, it only seemed fitting and I had a devil of a time with an oob. In the end I just winged it đŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

