Time for a new name for the blog

I’ve come to be more interested in wargaming the wars of the Age of Reason (1700-1815 and a bit more into the 19th Century). The new name also reflects my new style of gaming; one or two gamers, a friendly game, and plenty of whisky (plus a dog or two around).

18 C Mr Nutall ad Mr Custance

I don’t have a hunting dog, so my Labraweenie will have to do (she does do that pointing thing when we walk around the park so she must have some hunting dog in her).

Heidi the Dog

3 Responses to Time for a new name for the blog

  1. jdglasco says:

    Bill,
    I have played around with Vassal for some solo board gaming. An interesting system, but I find it frustrating that I can’t see all of the board at once.

    Like

  2. Bill Owen says:

    Tally ho! Next thing we know you wil be joining The Wargamers Club for Gentlemen. Although I think they are long-distance, vassal boardgamers. Pip, pip, cheerio and all that rot.

    Like

  3. Anonymous says:

    Nice change, I find it something i can relate to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

