Cowpens 1781 for Johnny Reb 3/AWI

Cowpens is the real test game for American Revolution rules for me. It has a variety of troops, including artillery, infantry, riflemen and a large percentage of cavalry units. This is the first battle I will play once I rebase my 15/18mm American Revolution figures. Below is a full scenario for this battle using my Johnny Reb 3/AWI variant.

Click here for the scenario: Cowpens Feb 2015

2 Responses to Cowpens 1781 for Johnny Reb 3/AWI

  1. jdglasco says:

    I just wanted something a bit more detailed for the American Revolution as most of the battles are small. I think VnB works best for the regiment and battalion scales.

    Like

  2. Bill Owen says:

    Why is V&B is no longer your cup of tea? Or just looking to see if another is better?

    Like

Leave a Reply

