Command Decision: Test of Battle Stolberg Campaign American Order of Battle

I’ve had a few half days off this week, which is a nice change as I’ve been working 6 days a week for the last two months. One thing that grabbed my attention was the old Stolberg Campaign that came with the 1st and 2nd editions of Command Decision. There have been a few attempts to convert it to Command Decision: Test of Battle (see posts on this forum: http://testofbattle.com/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=16&sid=de6a9ac56d54860530885df37af1d40e. I decided to see what I could find on my own. I’m still waiting on a few books to come in the mail, but here is a pretty solid (at least I think so), American order of Battle for the Stolberg Campaign. It is pretty much according to Command Decision: Test of Battle and Stars and Stripes Forever game tables of organization (but with some of my takes on what the orders of battle should be). I originally did the research for another set of rules, but I ended up doing it for Command Decision: Test of Battle for the hell of it. I might actually play this campaign and I might not, but I thought someone else might be interested in the orders of battle. The Germans are a bit rougher as they are just odds and ends units and shells of other formations, but I’ll try to post a German order of battle someday.

So here they are: American CD TOB Game OB Stolberg v1.5. Note this is a new version as of March 19, 2016.

2 Responses to Command Decision: Test of Battle Stolberg Campaign American Order of Battle

  1. jdglasco says:

    Bill, thanks for putting the link on the CD:TOB forum. I was going to do that, but I can’t remember my password to log in. I hope to receive a book on the 105th Panzer Brigade this week which discusses the campaign from the German side in detail. I’ve previewed in via Google books and the pages I can read look good. I’ve got the 12th Infantry Division done as I found a gliederung for it and the CD page had a lot of good information on it. I don’t know if I’ll play it, but, like Greg Novak, I find making the OBs an enjoyable exercise.

    Like

  2. Bill Owen says:

    Thanks for making this up! I am one of those CD gamers that would like to play in a campaign but due to the usual factors it’s hard to pull off. Maybe some day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

